News & TrendingSociety & Religion

Government names Director General for 6 parastatals; NTA, FRCN, NAN, others

The Federal Government, Wednesday, appointed FG Director General in six parastatals within the Ministry of Information and Culture, and they are 60 per cent in favour of the north and 100 per cent in favour of men.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed announced the appointments in Abuja in statement.

According to the statement, Mansur Liman  is the new Director General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) while Yakubu Mohammed is the new Director General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) and Garba Abari the Director General, National Orientation Agency (NOA).

Bayo Onanuga  is the Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Osita Okechukwu the Director General, Voice of Nigeria (VON) and Ishaq Modibo Kawu is the Director General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC).

The new appointees will replace the CEOs that were disengaged on February 15. Their appointments take effect immediately.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

%d bloggers like this: